top of page

Fave Beauty Products

Hello my friends!

Today's blog is all about products and my favourite cosmetics I am currently using. As some of you may know, I am that person who won't start using a new product unless I have finished the one I've been using. So all the beauty goodies are the only ones I'm using atm. I decided to focus on the facial and make-up related cosmetics for today. So, make yourself comfy get a cuppa tea and enjoy the blogpost.

Starting from the base, I have just recently started using products from Ziaja, which is a polish cosmetic brand. What I first liked about the brand is that is so accessible when it comes to price. You don't have to worry if you buy a cream that it's gonna be a waste in case your stubborn skin is not going to accept it. The cream I use is Ziaja manuka tree purifying day cream and it also has SPF 10. My skin tends to get dry and has some spots from time to time, I found that this cream doesn't irritate it plus it makes my skin glow. I purchased the cream in Slovakia as they have their own shop there (in Prešov, Eperia), but I know they have the brand at Normal in Denmark as well.

I try to take care of my skin as much as I can. On top of that I love cosmetics and different products. One of the brands I fell in love with ages ago is Clinique. Now this brand is a guilty pleasure for me as I was never used to buy such expensive cosmetics before. However, I found that their products are besties with my skin and that is something to say! I used to use the Clinique pep-start moisturising cream until I ran out *sobbing*. In the picture, it's the blue one in the middle. My skin looked happy and not dull at all.

To keep my under eye zone moisturised I am applying the Clinique pep-start eye cream underneath my eyes every time before my beauty sleep *yes I do forget to apply it sometimes*. (Orange product on the left.)

Moisture surge. The pink see through product in the pic. This is a funny story as I got the product from a friend I wasn't really sure what was it supposed to be used for. Is it a mask or is it a cream? Do I take it off after some time? At first I've been using it as a mask and took it off after some time. But then a lovely girl on instagram said that she uses it as a base for the foundation and that it's perfect. I tried that and she was totally right. I started using it as a base cream and it truly was a perfect combo with my foundation.

Last but not least my all time favourite product in the world! You know the struggle when you are trying to find the perfect foundation and nothing fits? Same here. Until... I tried Clinique even better foundation with SPF 15. I haven't had a day when the foundation did any harm. It truly sets beautifully and makes my skin glow. It also contains vitamin C which makes the skin happier. Now, this was the most expensive foundation I've ever bought but I can tell you it is worth it! Big love.

I've been using the Revlon Colorstay powder for some time now. Not a single problem. I am always skeptical when buying new powders but I found a good one. This one leaves a bit of colour which means that it's not transparent. It sets my foundation nicely and makes my makeup stay for a long time. So, win win.

The bronzer I use is the one you want. Natural tones and lovely contouring. It's NYX cheek contour duo palette.

For lovely cheeky pink cheeks I use Gosh blush. Makes you blush and looking cute.

My first ever highlighter is W7 glow it all and it's liquid. I apply it with a sponge and as it is my first one I'm hoping for the best looks. *lol* It is super pigmented and glowing.

Hello cute mascaras :) I have been lucky enough to get given these two beauties. They are the tiny mascaras but to my surprise, they last soo long (meaning they are not the regular size you can usually buy in your drugstore). I have been using the Marc Jacobs one for some time and it's love at first sight. As I just got the Givenchy mascara it's a newbie to me, I can definitely say that they are both easy to apply. My lashes look natural and it doesn't connect them together like some of the mascaras do.

I finish my look with one of these lipsticks most of the time. The first one is Clinique Love Pop (obviously love the brand) and it's a lovely plum colour. It's nicely pigmented and lasts for ages *finally*. The one in the middle is my latest purchase. It's Rimmel Latino I bought it in the summer when I felt like pink lips and this one is nothing new to me as I have one just like that in colour Sloane's Plum . It must be good if I bought one from the same line. And the last one is my precious Victoria's Secret tinted lip balm. I use this one literally every day to moisturise my lips. It's transparent with a little glow and when I put it on, it feels minty and cold!

I use the Real Technique brushes for all my looks. Whether it's to apply powder, bronzer, blush or eye shadows. I've been wanting these brushes for ages and they really are good. Also cute and colourful as you can see :) .

The last beauty favourites are my beloved perfumes. I'm literally obsessed with all of them. I usually prefer sweet and floral scents. Also love the little bottles and all the different scents. I pretty much use them all depending on what I feel like in the morning. From the front, it's Coach New York, the middle one is Hugo Boss The Scent and the last one is Beyoncé Heat.

All the pictures were taken and edited by me. This is not a sponsored post.

bottom of page