top of page

English Trip Tips

Hey lovelies! In this blogpost I would like to share some tips on trips around England. Some of you may know that I spent most of my summer in England and let me tell you, it was the best summer ever! Here are some of the places we decided to go to. I hope it will inspire many of you and change the perception that London isn't the only place to go when in England.

1) Beachy Head

Situated on the East coast of England, Beachy Head are white cliffs with beautiful view and the iconic red lighthouse. The place is not overcrowded with tourists at all and you can enjoy the beauty of the nature.

My tip: - Take a walk down to the beach and look for some fossils.

- Have a picnic right on the edge of the cliff with stunning view of the lighthouse

2) Clifton Suspension Bridge in Bristol

This bridge was opened in 1864 and is situated on the river Avon. It might seem boring because 'it's just a bridge' but trust me it's incredible! It's clearance below is 75 metres oh and that's quite high.

3) Go to Bath

I know that most of you have a bath at home but there is a place in England called Bath. It's a cute city known for its Roman Baths. Its architecture is a bit different to the typical English one and that makes it unique.

My tips: - Explore Bath's architecture along with the curved apartments

- Minigolf

- At a time when we were there, we found a beach bar next to the minigolf. It's probably there during the summer time

4) Weston Super Mare

Weston Super Mare is a seaside town on the western coast of England not far from Wales.

What is interesting about this is that the sea tide is out quite often and you won't find the sea for kilometres! But be aware that the mud is dangerous. It's not recommended to walk far and actually try looking for the sea.

My tip: Have a walk when the sun is setting down. Relax, slow down and enjoy the numerous colours on the sky.

bottom of page